Scott County Facts

Post Offices - County Officials -

Created: November 5, 1833
Named for: Arkansas Supreme Court Judge Andrew Scott
Parent counties: Crawford and Pope
Progeny: Logan, Sebastian, and Yell
Early county seats: Cauthron, Booneville, and Winfield
Current county seat: Waldron
Notes: All records destroyed by fires in 1862 and 1882