Union County Facts

Post Offices - County Officials -

Created: November 2, 1829
Named for: petitioning in the spirit of "Union and Unity"
Parent counties: Clark and Hempstead
Progeny: Ashley, Bardley, Calhoun, Columbia, and Ouachita
Current county seat: El Dorado
Notes: For a short while where was a secondary county seat at Lisbon.