searcy County Courthouse

Searcy County Facts

Post Offices - County Officials -

Created: December 13, 1838
Named for: Judge Richard Searcy
Parent county: Marion
Progeny: Baxter and Stone
Early county seats: Lebanon, Raccoon Springs, and Burrowsville
Current county seat: Marshall
Notes: Most records destroyed by fires in 1857, 1864, 1878, and 1886. Original name of Marion County.