pulaski County Courthouse

Pulaski County Facts

Population - Post Offices - County Officials -

Created: December 15, 1818
Named for: Revolutionary War hero Count Casimir Pulaski
Parent county: Arkansas
Progeny: Conway, Crawford, Faulkner, Jefferson, Lonoke, Prairie, Scott, White, and Saline
Early county seats: house of Samuel McHenry and Cadron
Current county seat: Little Rock.
Notes: Home of Arkansas’ capital city, Little Rock. Many records disappeared during the Civil War.