Logan County Facts

Population - Post Offices - County Officials -

Created: March 22, 1871
Named for: pioneer settler James Logan
Parent counties: Franklin, Johnson, Scott, and Yell
Progeny: none
First county seat: Reveille
Current county seats: Paris and Boonville
Notes: Original name Sarber for Senator, John N. Saber. Name changed to Logan on December 15, 1875. All records destroyed by fire in 1877. Boonville District records begin in 1901.