Carroll County Facts

Population - Post Offices - County Officials -

Created: November 1, 1833
Named for: Charles Carroll, a signer of the Declaration of Independence
Parent county: Izard
Progeny: Boone, Madison, and Newton
First county seat: Carrollton
Current county seats: Berryville and Eureka Springs
Notes: All records destroyed in fire at old Carrollton about 1870.